Change made to England T20I team for the New Zealand series due to an injury

England’s T20I roster for the four-game series has had to change due to an injury to uncapped pacer John Turner. After suffering a side injury while playing for Trent Rockets in The Hundred Men’s Competition, the fast bowler was declared ineligible. 

Brydon Carse, an all-around player for Durham, took over for him. In nine ODI appearances for England, the right-arm fast bowler has taken 12 wickets at an average of 31.83 and a 5.64 economy rate. He has not yet played for England in a T20I. 

On August 30, the series will get underway at Durham’s Riverside Ground. Following the four-game T20I series, there will be a four-match ODI series. Jos Buttler, Rehan Ahmed, Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Josh Tongue, Brydon Carse, and Luke Wood make up England’s T20I team against New Zealand.

Schedule for England vs New Zealand T20I series:

Chester-le-Street, 30 August, First T20I

Manchester, 1 September, Second T20I

Third T20I, September 3 in Birmingham

Nottingham, 5 September, Fourth T20I


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *