Zimbabwe names Sikandar Raza as the t20 captain

Zimbabwe Cricket has appointed Sikandar Raza as its T20I skipper. Raza’s hiring coincides with Zimbabwe’s goal of qualifying for the T20 World Cup in the USA and Caribbean next year, which takes place in advance of next month’s qualifiers. Former captain Craig Ervine, who was leading in every format, will now head just the ODI and Test teams.

Along with adding Dave Houghton to the selection panel and keeping David Mutendra as convenor, the board also chose to keep Houghton as head coach while keeping the qualifications in mind. Elton Chigumbura, a former captain, has also been included as the panel’s third member.

Greetings The Cricket Committee has elected Ngondo as its new chairman. The other members of the committee are Hamilton Masakadza, Russell Tiffin, Kenyon Ziehl, Julia Chibhabha, Houghton, and Chigumbura. The women’s cricket establishment remains unchanged, however, the board has said that an assessment will take place following the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Africa Qualifier.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *