India’s squad for Ireland T20s to be captained by Jasprit Bumrah

The captain of India’s next T20I series against Ireland, which begins on August 18, is the pacer Jasprit Bumrah.

Bumrah has been out of action owing to injury for about 11 months; this marks his return to international cricket. He has been practicing in Mumbai ever since he received the go-ahead to begin playing cricket. IPL stars like Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma have been called up, bringing a plethora of new faces to the group.

India squad for Ireland T20Is: Jasprit Bumrah (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

Prasidh Krishna, a fellow pacer who was recovering from an injury, is also back.

The three-match T20I series will take place shortly after India completes the final phase of its West Indies trip and before the Asia Cup.

The full-strength squad is probably going to the pre-Asia Cup training camp, as was previously stated. It gives some new players a chance to shine while also enabling Bumrah’s comeback, as previously announced, to be assessed for fitness.

The only members of India’s T20I squad from the West Indies who were chosen for this match are Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, and Avesh Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *