India to play two Tests to begin their West Indies visit

Two Test matches will serve as the opening act of India’s West Indies trip, Cricket West Indies announced the itinerary on Monday, June 12. The two Test matches, which start on July 12 and July 20, will be held in Dominica and Trinidad, as per reports. 

India’s first task in the upcoming World Test Championship will be these two Test matches. After the Test series is over, the teams will play three ODIs and five T20Is. The first two ODIs will take place on July 27 and July 29 in Barbados.

The final ODI and the opening T20I will be played in Trinidad, with the following two T20Is set to be played in Guyana. India and West Indies will next fly to Florida in the United States to play the final T20Is and wrap up the trip, as Cricbuzz had reported.

According to Johnny Grave, CEO of CWI, “We are thrilled to be able to confirm the schedule and venues for the highly anticipated visit by India.” The 100th Test at Queen’s Park Oval, which promises to be a spectacular occasion as we celebrate this historic event between these two proud cricketing nations, will be one of the highlights.

Matches Date Venue
1st Test July 12-16 Windsor Park, Dominica
2nd Test July 20-24 Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
1st ODI July 27 Kensington Oval, Barbados
2nd ODI July 29 Kensington Oval, Barbados
3rd ODI August 1 Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
1st T20I August 3 Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
2nd T20I August 6 National Stadium, Guyana
3rd T20I August 8 National Stadium, Guyana
4th T20I August 12 Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
5th T20I August 13 Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *